FANDOM


2004 Saskatchewan Roughriders season
Head Coach Danny Barrett
General Manager Roy Shivers
Home Field Taylor Field
Results
Record 9–9–0
Place 3rd, West
Playoff Finish Lost West Final
Uniform
275px
Timeline
Previous season Next season
2003 2005

The 2004 Saskatchewan Roughriders finished in 3rd place in the West division with a 9–9–0 record. They defeated the Edmonton Eskimos in the West Semi-Final, but lost the West Final to the BC Lions in overtime.

OffseasonEdit

CFL DraftEdit

Round Pick Player Position School/Club Team
1 6 Ducamel Augustin Fullback Villanova
3 23 Walter Spencer Defensive Back Indianapolis
4 31 Luc Mullinder Defensive End Michigan State
4 32 Ryan Strong Offensive Lineman Wayne State
5 41 Craig Zimmer Linebacker Regina

PreseasonEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result
A Sun, May 30 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 27–17 Win
B Sat, June 5 at BC Lions 24–14 Win

Regular seasonEdit

Season standingsEdit

West Divisionview · talk · edit
Team GP W L T PF PA Pts
Y-BC Lions 18 13 5 0 584 436 26 Details
X-Edmonton Eskimos 18 9 9 0 532 472 18 Details
X-Saskatchewan Roughriders 18 9 9 0 476 444 18 Details
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 18 7 11 0 448 507 14 Details
Calgary Stampeders 18 4 14 0 396 522 8 Details

Season scheduleEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
1 Tues, June 15 at Toronto Argonauts 21–10 Loss 26,821 0–1
1 Sun, June 20 vs. Calgary Stampeders 33–10 Loss 21,119 0–2
2 Bye
3 Fri, July 2 vs. BC Lions 42–29 Win 21,605 1–2
4 Thurs, July 8 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 32–15 Loss 22,059 1–3
5 Fri, July 16 vs. Toronto Argonauts 17–12 Loss 22,340 1–4
6 Sat, July 24 at Calgary Stampeders 40–21 Win 35,651 2–4
7 Sat, July 31 vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats 33–24 Win 23,348 3–4
8 Thurs, Aug 5 at Montreal Alouettes 24–20 Loss 20,202 3–5
9 Sat, Aug 14 vs. Calgary Stampeders 46–16 Win 26,228 4–5
10 Fri, Aug 20 at Edmonton Eskimos 31–7 Loss 42,399 4–6
11 Bye
12 Sun, Sept 5 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 17–4 Loss 30,220 4–7
13 Sun, Sept 12 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 27–24 Loss 27,160 4–8
14 Sun, Sept 19 at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 32–30 Win 27,983 5–8
15 Sun, Sept 26 vs. Ottawa Renegades 36–22 Win 24,410 6–8
16 Sat, Oct 2 vs. Montreal Alouettes 35–19 Win 23,692 7–8
17 Sat, Oct 9 at Ottawa Renegades 32–25 Win 23,833 8–8
18 Sun, Oct 17 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 40–16 Win 30,087 9–8
19 Bye
20 Sat, Oct 30 at BC Lions 40–38 Loss 32,402 9–9

RosterEdit

Saskatchewan Roughriders rosterview · talk · edit
Quarterbacks

Running Backs

Wide Receivers

Slotbacks

Offensive Linemen

Defensive Linemen

Linebackers

Defensive Backs

Special Teams

Injured

Practice Roster


Italics indicate Import player

More rosters

Awards and recordsEdit

CFL All-Star SelectionsEdit

Western All-Star SelectionsEdit

  • Eddie Davis, Defensive Back
  • Nate Davis, Defensive Tackle
  • Andrew Greene, Offensive Guard
  • Reggie Hunt, Linebacker
  • Kenton Keith, Running Back
  • Gene Makowsky, Offensive Tackle

MilestonesEdit

PlayoffsEdit

West Semi-FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Saskatchewan Roughriders 0 7 0 7 14
Edmonton Eskimos 0 3 2 1 6

West FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 OT Total
Saskatchewan Roughriders 7 7 0 10 1 25
BC Lions 7 0 7 10 3 27

ReferencesEdit


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.