FANDOM


1995 Calgary Stampeders season
Head Coach Wally Buono
Home Field McMahon Stadium
Results
Record 15–3
Place 1st, North
Playoff Finish Lost Grey Cup
Uniform
275px
Timeline
Previous season Next season
1994 1996

The 1995 Calgary Stampeders finished in 1st place in the North Division with a 15–3 record. They appeared in the Grey Cup but lost to the Baltimore Stallions. That Grey Cup game marked the first and only time an American based team won the Grey Cup.

OffseasonEdit

CFL DraftEdit

Rd Pick Player Position School

PreseasonEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
A Sat, June 17 at BC Lions 36–18 Loss 29,301 0–1
B Thurs, June 22 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 42–31 Win 1–1

Regular seasonEdit

Season StandingsEdit

North Division
Team GP W L T PF PA Pts
Calgary Stampeders 18 15 3 0 631 404 30
Edmonton Eskimos 18 13 5 0 599 359 26
BC Lions 18 10 8 0 535 470 20
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 18 8 10 0 427 509 16
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 18 7 11 0 404 653 14
Saskatchewan Roughriders 18 6 12 0 422 451 12
Toronto Argonauts 18 4 14 0 376 519 8
Ottawa Rough Riders 18 3 15 0 348 685 6

[1]

Season scheduleEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
1 Thurs, June 29 vs. Memphis Mad Dogs 24–18 Win 25,071 1–0
2 Sat, July 8 at Shreveport Pirates 48–17 Win 14,026 2–0
3 Thurs, July 13 at Ottawa Rough Riders 57–7 Win 24,861 3–0
4 Fri, July 21 vs. BC Lions 46–24 Win 30,012 4–0
5 Fri, July 28 vs. Shreveport Pirates 27–19 Win 21,098 5–0
6 Sun, Aug 6 vs. Baltimore Stallions 29–15 Win 24,463 6–0
7 Sat, Aug 12 at San Antonio Texans 38–32 Win 22,043 7–0
8 Fri, Aug 18 vs. Birmingham Barracudas 31–28 Loss 25,129 7–1
9 Sat, Aug 26 at Birmingham Barracudas 37–14 Win 19,652 8–1
10 Mon, Sept 4 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 51–26 Win 37,317 9–1
11 Fri, Sept 8 at Edmonton Eskimos 33–17 Win 49,434 10–1
12 Tues, Sept 19 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 43–28 Win 21,738 11–1
13 Sun, Sept 24 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 43–39 Win 24,598 12–1
14 Sat, Sept 30 vs. Toronto Argonauts 26–19 Win 22,570 13–1
15 Mon, Oct 9 at BC Lions 41–27 Win 32,907 14–1
16 Sat, Oct 14 at Saskatchewan Roughriders 25–20 Loss 55,438 14–2
17 Sun, Oct 22 vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders 18–15 Win 33,258 15–2
18 Fri, Oct 27 at Toronto Argonauts 31–22 Loss 23,196 15–3

[2] [3]

Awards and recordsEdit

1995 CFL All-StarsEdit

Northern All-Star SelectionsEdit

PlayoffsEdit

North Semi-FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Calgary Stampeders  ?  ?  ?  ? 31
Hamilton Tiger-Cats  ?  ?  ?  ? 13

North FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Calgary Stampeders  ?  ?  ?  ? 37
Edmonton Eskimos  ?  ?  ?  ? 4

Grey CupEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Calgary Stampeders 6 7 7 0 20
Baltimore Stallions 7 16 8 6 37

ReferencesEdit


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.