FANDOM


1994 Baltimore Stallions season
Head Coach Don Matthews
Home Field Memorial Stadium
Results
Record 12-6-0
Place 2nd, East
Playoff Finish Lost Grey Cup
Team MVP Mike Pringle
Team ROY Matt Goodwin
Uniform
CFL Jersey BAL 1994
Timeline
Previous season Next season
- 1995

The 1994 Baltimore Football Club season was the first in the history of the Baltimore CFL franchise. The team became the first American-based CFL team to play in the Grey Cup, but lost to the hometown BC Lions on a last second field goal.

PreseasonEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance
1 Fri, June 24 at Shreveport Pirates 33-18 Win NA
2 Wed, June 29 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 45-43 Win 28,798

[1]

Season standingsEdit

East Division
Team GP W L T PF PA Pts
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 18 13 5 0 651 572 26
Baltimore CFLers 18 12 6 0 561 431 24
Toronto Argonauts 18 7 11 0 504 578 14
Ottawa Rough Riders 18 4 14 0 480 647 8
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 18 4 14 0 435 562 8
Shreveport Pirates 18 3 15 0 330 661 6
[2]

Season scheduleEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance
1 Thurs, June 7 at Toronto Argonauts 28-20 Win 13,101
2 Sat, July 16 vs. Calgary Stampeders 42-16 Loss 39,247
3 Sat, July 23 vs. Shreveport Pirates 40-24 Win 31,172
4 Thurs, July 28 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 39-32 Loss 30,641
5 Sat, Aug 6 at Las Vegas Posse 38-33 Win 10,122
6 Wed, Aug 10 vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats 30-15 Win 37,231
7 Sat, Aug 20 vs. Toronto Argonauts 31-24 Loss 41,155
8 Sat, Aug 27 at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 28-17 Win 15,227
9 Sat, Sept 3 at Shreveport Pirates 28-16 Win 16,332
10 Sat, Sept 10 vs. Sacremento Gold Miners 30-29 Loss 42,116
11 Sun, Sept 18 at Saskatchewan Roughriders 35-18 Win 28,035
12 Sun, Sept 25 at Ottawa Rough Riders 42-27 Win 20,764
13 Sat, Oct 1 vs. Ottawa Rough Riders 40-13 Win 36,187
14 Fri, Oct 7 vs. Las Vegas Posse 22-16 Win 34,186
15 Sun, Oct 16 at Edmonton Eskimos 31-24 Loss 31,198
16 Sat, Oct 22 vs. BC Lions 48-31 Win 35,416
17 Sat, Oct 29 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 57-10 Win 39,417
18 Sat, Nov 5 at Sacremento Gold Miners 18-0 Loss 14,056
[3]

PlayoffsEdit

Game Date Opponent Score Result Attendance
East Semi-Final Sat, Nov 12 vs. Toronto Argonauts 34-15 Win 35,223
East Final Sun, Nov 20 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 14-12 Win 25,067
82nd Grey Cup Sun, Nov 27 BC Lions 26-23 Loss 55,097

Awards and honorsEdit

After the season, other Baltimore Stallions' received awards and accomplishments in the CFL, which are:

1994 Eastern All-Stars

Offense

Defense

Special Teams

1994 CFL All-Stars

Offense

Defense

Special Teams

ReferencesEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.