FANDOM


1993 Calgary Stampeders season
Head Coach Wally Buono
Home Field McMahon Stadium
Results
Record 15–3
Place 1st, West
Playoff Finish Lost West Final
Timeline
Previous season Next season
1992 1994

The 1993 Calgary Stampeders finished in 1st place in the West Division with a 15–3 record. They attempted to defend their Grey Cup championship in front of a home crowd at McMahon Stadium, but they lost in the West Final to the eventual Grey Cup champions Edmonton Eskimos.

OffseasonEdit

CFL DraftEdit

Rd Pick Player Position School

PreseasonEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
A Fri, June 18 vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders 21–11 Win 29,280 1–0
B Fri, June 25 at Edmonton Eskimos 22–8 Win 36,553 2–0

Regular seasonEdit

Season standingsEdit

West Division
Team GP W L T PF PA Pts
Calgary Stampeders 18 15 3 0 646 418 30
Edmonton Eskimos 18 12 6 0 507 372 24
Saskatchewan Roughriders 18 11 7 0 511 495 22
BC Lions 18 10 8 0 574 583 20
Sacramento Gold Miners 18 6 12 0 498 509 12

[1]

Season scheduleEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
1 Tue, July 6 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 54–34 Win 25,486 1–0
2 Bye 1–0
3 Sat, July 17 at Sacramento Gold Minors 38–36 Win 20,082 2–0
4 Sat, July 24 at BC Lions 34–20 Win 31,119 3–0
5 Wed, July 28 vs. Toronto Argonauts 39–36 Win 25,510 4–0
6 Tue, Aug 3 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 40–35 Win 23,869 5–0
7 Fri, Aug 6 at Ottawa Rough Riders 47–22 Win 27,341 6–0
8 Sat, Aug 14 vs. Ottawa Rough Riders 21–7 Win 24,153 7–0
9 Fri, Aug 20 at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 31–12 Win 19,402 8–0
10 Fri, Aug 27 vs. BC Lions 35–30 Win 27,011 9–0
11 Mon, Sept 6 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 33–13 Win 38,205 10–0
12 Fri, Sept 10 at Edmonton Eskimos 29–16 Loss 54,324 10–1
13 Sat, Sept 18 vs. BC Lions 40–21 Win 29,110 11–1
14 Fri, Sept 24 vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats 26–3 Win 29,817 12–1
15 Bye 12–1
16 Sun, Oct 10 vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders 34–18 Win 28,210 13–1
17 Sun, Oct 17 at Toronto Argonauts 51–7 Win 21,023 14–1
18 Sat, Oct 23 at Saskatchewan Roughriders 48–45 Loss 26,137 14–2
19 Sat, Oct 30 vs. Sacramento Gold Miners 41–8 Win 26,105 15–2
20 Sun, Nov 7 at Edmonton Eskimos 39–21 Loss 23,536 15–3

[2] [3]

Awards and recordsEdit

1993 CFL All-StarsEdit

Western All-Star selectionsEdit

PlayoffsEdit

West Semi-FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
BC Lions  ?  ?  ?  ? 9
Calgary Stampeders  ?  ?  ?  ? 17

West FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Edmonton Eskimos 0 8 7 14 29
Calgary Stampeders 7 6 0 2 15

ReferencesEdit


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.