FANDOM


1991 Calgary Stampeders season
Head Coach Wally Buono
Home Field McMahon Stadium
Results
Record 11–7
Place 2nd, West
Playoff Finish Lost Grey Cup
Timeline
Previous season Next season
1990 1992

The 1991 Calgary Stampeders finished in 2nd place in the West Division with a 11–7 record. The Stampeders appeared in the Grey Cup game for the first time in 20 years but they lost to the Toronto Argonauts.

OffseasonEdit

CFL DraftEdit

Rd Pick Player Position School

PreseasonEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
A Wed, June 26 at Saskatchewan Roughriders 49–14 Win 20,693 1–0
B Tue, July 2 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 25–21 Win 32,649 1–0

Regular seasonEdit

Season StandingsEdit

West Division
Team GP W L T PF PA Pts
Edmonton Eskimos 18 12 6 0 671 569 24
Calgary Stampeders 18 11 7 0 596 552 22
BC Lions 18 11 7 0 661 587 22
Saskatchewan Roughriders 18 6 12 0 606 710 12

[1]

Season scheduleEdit

Week Date Opponent Score Result Attendance Record
1 Thurs, July 11 at BC Lions 39–34 Win 24,722 1–0
2 Thurs, July 18 vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders 48–28 Win 22,055 2–0
3 Wed, July 24 at Ottawa Rough Riders 42–28 Win 18,788 3–0
4 Fri, Aug 2 at Hamilton Tiger-Cats 21–11 Win 11,802 4–0
5 Thurs, Aug 8 vs. BC Lions 34–30 (OT) Win 31,159 5–0
6 Thurs, Aug 15 at BC Lions 37–28 (OT) Win 45,485 6–0
7 Thurs, Aug 22 vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers 39–26 Loss 27,011 6–1
8 Tue, Aug 27 at Winnipeg Blue Bombers 28–15 Loss 29,102 6–2
9 Mon, Sept 2 vs. Edmonton Eskimos 48–36 Win 32,511 7–2
10 Fri, Sept 6 at Edmonton Eskimos 51–37 Loss 57,843 7–3
11 Sun, Sept 15 vs. Toronto Argonauts 33–24 Win 26,122 8–3
12 Sun, Sept 22 vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats 28–17 Win 21,512 9–3
13 Sun, Sept 29 at Saskatchewan Roughriders 40–21 Loss 22,736 9–4
14 Sun, Oct 6 vs. BC Lions 49–34 Loss 21,146 9–5
15 Sun, Oct 13 vs. Ottawa Rough Riders 44–24 Win 18,761 10–5
16 Sun, Oct 20 at Toronto Argonauts 34–27 Loss 33,590 10–6
17 Sun, Oct 27 at Edmonton Eskimos 24–23 Loss 23,391 10–7
18 Sun, Nov 3 vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders 39–27 Win 18,488 11–7

[2] [3]

Awards and recordsEdit

1991 CFL All-StarsEdit

Western All-Star SelectionsEdit

PlayoffsEdit

West Semi-FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
BC Lions  ?  ?  ?  ? 41
Calgary Stampeders  ?  ?  ?  ? 43

West FinalEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Calgary Stampeders  ?  ?  ?  ? 38
Edmonton Eskimos  ?  ?  ?  ? 36

Grey CupEdit

Team Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Total
Calgary Stampeders 7 3 4 7 21
Toronto Argonauts 8 3 8 17 36

ReferencesEdit


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.