FANDOM


1941 Chicago Bears season
Head Coach George Halas
Home Field Wrigley Field
Results
Record 10-1
Place 1st NFL Western
Playoff Finish Won Divisional Playoff Game

Won NFL Championship

Timeline
Previous season Next season
1940 1942

The 1941 Chicago Bears season was their 22nd regular season and 6th postseason completed in the National Football League. The club posted a 10-1 record under head coach George Halas en route to their second straight NFL Championship and fifth overall league title.

Regular seasonEdit

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Result Score Record
Sunday, September 28 Green Bay Packers East Stadium Win 25-17 1-0
Sunday, October 5 Cleveland Rams Municipal Stadium Win 48-21 2-0
Sunday, October 12 Chicago Cardinals Wrigley Field Win 53-7 3-0
Sunday, October 19 Detroit Lions Wrigley Field Win 49-0 4-0
Sunday, October 26 Pittsburgh Steelers Wrigley Field Win 34-7 5-0
Sunday, November 2 Green Bay Packers Wrigley Field Loss 14-16 5-1
Sunday, November 9 Cleveland Rams Wrigley Field Win 31-13 6-1
Sunday, November 16 Washington Redskins Wrigley Field Win 35-21 7-1
Sunday, November 23 Detroit Lions Briggs Stadium Win 24-7 8-1
Sunday, November 30 Philadelphia Eagles Shibe Park Win 49-14 9-1
Sunday, December 7 Chicago Cardinals Comiskey Park Win 34-24 10-1

StandingsEdit

NFL Western
W L T PCT PF PA STK
Chicago Bears 10 1 0 .909 396 147 W-5
Green Bay Packers 10 1 0 .909 258 120 W-8
Detroit Lions 4 6 1 .400 121 195 W-1
Chicago Cardinals 3 7 1 .300 127 197 L-2
Cleveland Rams 2 9 0 .182 116 244 L-9

All-Star GameEdit

The Bears defeated the NFL All-Stars 35-24 on January 4, 1942

Eastern Division Western Division
Brooklyn Chicago Bears
New York Chicago Cardinals
Philadelphia Cleveland
Pittsburgh Detroit
Washington Green Bay
1941 NFL DraftNFL Championship



Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.