1940 Cincinnati Bengals season
Head Coach Dana King
Home Field Crosley Field
Results
Record 1-7-0
Place NA
Playoff Finish
Timeline
Previous season Next season
1939 1941

1940 was the Cincinnati Bengals 4th season. They finished with a 1-7-0 record.

1940 Cincinnati Bengals (AFL)

Day Date H/A Opponent Score Location Stadium Attendance Notes
Wed 10/02/1940 A Buffalo Indians 7-17 L Buffalo, NY Civic Stadium 8462
Sun 10/06/1940 A Boston Bears 7-29 L Boston, MA Fenway Park 5000
Wed 10/09/1940 A New York Yankees 13-40 L New York, NY Yankee Stadium 4296
Sun 10/13/1940 A Milwaukee Chiefs 0-49 L West Allis, WI Wisconsin State Fairgrounds Dairy Bowl 6500
Wed 10/16/1940 H New York Yankees - Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field Canceled
Sun 10/27/1940 A Columbus Bullies 7-17 L Columbus, OH Red Bird Stadium 5620
Sun 11/03/1940 A Columbus Bullies 2-21 L Columbus, OH Red Bird Stadium 4891
Mon 11/11/1940 N Boston Bears 17-13 W Charleston, WV 2500
Sun 11/24/1940 H Buffalo Indians L Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field Forfeit
Sun 12/01/1940 H Milwaukee Chiefs Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field Canceled
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.