American Football Database
Advertisement
1938 Cincinnati Bengals season
Head Coach Dana King
Home Field Xavier University Stadium
Results
Record 7-1-2
Place NA
Playoff Finish
Timeline
Previous season Next season
1937 1939

1938 was the Cincinnati Bengals 2nd season. They finished with a 7-1-2 record.

1938 Cincinnati Bengals (AFL)

Day Date H/A Opponent Score Location Stadium Attendance Notes
Sun 09/18/1938 H Chicago Gunners 36- 0 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 1000
Sun 09/25/1938 H Chicago Bears 17- 13 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 7500
Sun 10/02/1938 H Youngstown Bulldogs 44- 3 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 1500
Tue 10/11/1938 H Pittsburgh Pirates 27- 0 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 11000
Sun 10/16/1938 H Los Angeles Bulldogs 3- 0 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 9000
Sun 10/23/1938 H Boston Shamrocks 28- 14 W Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 4500
Sun 10/30/1938 A Los Angeles Bulldogs 17- 48 L Los Angeles, CA Gilmore Stadium 15000
Sun 11/06/1938 A St. Louis Gunners 13- 0 W St. Louis, MO Walsh Memorial Stadium 8894
Sun 11/13/1938 H Chicago Cardinals 14- 14 T Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 5000
Sun 11/20/1938 H Louisville Tanks 17- 17 T Cincinnati, OH Xavier University Stadium 11000
Advertisement