American Football Database
Advertisement
American Football Database
1937 Cincinnati Bengals season
Head Coach Hal Pennington
Home Field Crosley Field
Results
Record 3-5-2
Place NA
Playoff Finish
Timeline
Previous season Next season
NA 1938

1937 was the Cincinnati Bengals first season, they played in the second and final season of he 2nd AFL. They finished with a 3-5-2 record.

1937 Cincinnati Bengals (AFL)

Day Date H/A Opponent Score Location Stadium Attendance Notes
Tue 10/05/1937 H Pittsburgh Americans 21-0 W Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 7500 Postponed from 10/3
Sun 10/10/1937 A Rochester Tigers 14-17 L Rochester, NY Red Wing Stadium 5000
Sun 10/17/1937 H New York Yankees 17-17 T Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 5500
Sun 10/24/1937 H Los Angeles Bulldogs 7-17 L Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 8000
Sun 10/31/1937 H Rochester Tigers 17-17 T Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 10000
Sun 11/07/1937 H New York Yankees 13-21 L Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 8647
Sun 11/14/1937 A Boston Shamrocks 13-0 W Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 5000
Sun 11/28/1937 H Atlanta Crackers 36-7 W Cincinnati, OH Crosley Field 1000
Sun 12/05/1937 H College All-Stars 3-6 L Cincinnati, OH Nippert Stadium
Sun 12/12/1937 A Los Angeles Bulldogs 3-14 L Los Angeles, CA Gilmore Stadium 16000
Advertisement