FANDOM


1936 Boston Shamrocks (AFL) 1st place 8-3-0 .727 Day Date Opponent Score Location Venue Attendance Notes Sun 9/20/1936 A Syracuse Braves 14-7 W Syracuse, NY Municipal Stadium 3000 Wed 9/30/1936 H New York Yankees 7-0 W Boston, MA Braves Field 8000 Wed 10/7/1936 H Pittsburgh Americans 16-7 W Boston, MA Braves Field 3500 Sun 10/11/1936 H Brooklyn Tigers 10-6 W Boston, MA Braves Field 10000 Sun 10/18/1936 A Cleveland Rams 9-0 W Cleveland, OH League Park 7440 Sun 10/25/1936 H Syracuse Braves 7-16 L Boston, MA Braves Field 13542 Sun 11/1/1936 A Rochester Braves 13-0 W Rochester, NY Red Wing Stadium 4000 Sun 11/8/1936 A Pittsburgh Americans 6-14 L Pittsburgh, PA Forbes Field 4026 Wed 11/11/1936 H Cleveland Rams 26-34 L Boston, MA Braves Field 7500 Sun 11/15/1936 A New York Yankees 12-7 W New York, NY Yankee Stadium 16000 Sun 11/22/1936 A Rochester Tigers 13-10 W Rochester, NY Red Wing Stadium 7310 Sun 11/29/1936 A Cleveland Rams - Cleveland, OH League Park Canceled Mon 12/7/1936 N New York Yankees 13-20 L Washington, DC Griffith Stadium 2500 Postponed from 12/6 Sat 12/12/1936 N New York Yankees 12-6 W Charlotte, NC 1500 Mon 12/14/1936 N New York Yankees 14-20 L Augusta, GA Richmond Academy Field 1500 Sun 12/20/1936 N New York Yankees 19-25 L Jacksonville, FL 3000 Tue 12/22/1936 N New York Yankees 13-7 W Tampa, FL Plant Field Fri 1/1/1937 N New York Yankees 28-10 W Orlando, FL Tinker Field 1600 Sun 1/3/1937 N New York Yankees 14-6 W Miami, FL Miami Stadium 2000


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.